Content.

I’ve been having a hard time with writer’s block lately.

One factor I think is writing too much from my own head and paying attention to external things in the world. Of course, external ideas are important, but lately they all seem to outweigh my own thoughts.

I wrote 1500 words yesterday. I’m going to toss most of them out. And I’m going to try to be intentional about what I want to write while meeting the audience part of the way, I hope.

Writing is hard. And I say this in a month dedicated to writing in all sorts of ways.

ISsignature12607crop

Author: Ian Street

Ian is a plant scientist and science writer relating stories of plant science and scientists on his blog, The Quiet Branches as well as other outlets. You can find him on Twitter @IHStreet.

Leave a Reply

