Final exam.

It’s getting to be the end of the year. All projects must get done. And it’s a time to reflect back and see what it is I’ve done this year.

I’ll write more about that as the month goes on, but I’m starting the month out asking you, any readers I have or friends who read. I am looking to break out of the isolation chamber I too often feel I’m in.

With that in mind, from where you sit, looking in at what I’ve written this year:

what have I done well this year?

How  can I improve going forward?

Is there something you think I should pursue more of? Less of?

You can leave an answer in the comments, tweet at me, or DM me, or even good old fashioned email.

Seeking feedback routinely is relatively new for me, but I hope to do it more regularly in the future and I’m starting by doing it on this blog.

I hope you all have had a win this year, especially a big one. You can let me know how your year has gone in the comments too if you wish. I am happy to listen,

ISsignature12607crop

 

 

 

Author: Ian Street

Ian is a plant scientist and science writer relating stories of plant science and scientists on his blog, The Quiet Branches as well as other outlets. You can find him on Twitter @IHStreet.

Leave a Reply

