When?

I feel that I have done a lot this year. Not enough.

I have pushed myself to explore new things and that’s gone fairly well. You’ve barely scratched the surface and are still a rank amateur. 

Big projects are coming together. They’re not there yet. 

My creative slide is coming out. Your creations aren’t big or successful. 

I feel like there are possibilities in my life again. Feeling and actually doing are very different things. You’re still not off to wild success in any endeavor that will sustain you. 

My mind is more open, more organized, more productive than ever. You still have to do something. When is that going to happen?

I don’t know when that is going to happen. Letting go of the unproductive inner critic is probably going to be part of that. At least when it comes to leaping into pursuing new endeavors.

ISsignature12607crop

Author: Ian Street

Ian is a plant scientist and science writer relating stories of plant science and scientists on his blog, The Quiet Branches as well as other outlets. You can find him on Twitter @IHStreet.

Leave a Reply

